School Of Computing Sciences

Faculty Profile

Prof. Dr. M. Sultan Zia

Head of Department

PEC Number: Nil
Email: sultan@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D. in Computer Vision and Machine Learning, FAST, Islamabad, Pakistan.

MS(CS), FAST, Islamabad, Pakistan.

MCS, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan.

Experience(Years): 18

Dr. Muhammad Awias

Assistant Professor/Coordinator

PEC Number: MIN/940
Email: mawaisbal@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D. Zhejiang University, China

M.Sc. University of Engineering &Technology, Lahore, Pakistan.

B.Sc. University of Engineering &Technology, Lahore, Pakistan.

Experience(Years): 19

Dr. Ammar Rafiq

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Nil
Email: ammar.rafiq@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D (Computer Science), University of Engineering & Technology Lahore.

MS ( IT ), NUST Islamabad.

Experience(Years): 18

Mr. Muhammad Asim

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Nil
Email: asim@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D in progress

MS (SE) ,NUST  Islamabad.

Experience(Years): 17

Dr. Adnan Safdar

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Elect/26865
Email: adnan05_uet@yahoo.com
Qualifications:

Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering

M.Sc. Electrical Engineering

Experience(Years): 15

Mr. Muhammad Yaseen

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: NA
Email: yaseen06@yahoo.com
Qualifications:

M.Phill. Mathematics

Experience(Years): 19

Engr. Dr. Salman Arain

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Tele/4164
Email: salman.arain@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D in Electrical Engineering,Frederick University, Cyprus.

M.E. Telecommunication Engineering & Management

Experience(Years): 5

Engr. Dr. Syed Rizwan Hassan

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Tele/2736
Email: rizwan.hassan@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D in Electrical Engineering

M.S. Electrical Engineering

B.Sc. Telecom Engineering

Experience(Years): 5

Mr. Fiaz Waheed

Lecturer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: fiaz.waheed@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

MS(CS) Govt. College University Faisalabad.

BS(CS) UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 10

Miss Anum Ejaz

Lecturer

PEC Number: Comp/7673
Email: anum.ijaz@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

MS(CS) NTU Faisalabad.

B.Sc (Computer System Engineering) BZU Multan.

Experience(Years): 10

Miss Aziza Butt

Lecturer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: aziza@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

MS(CS)

Experience(Years): 1

Mr. Muhammad Arslan Barkaat

Lecturer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: marslanbarkaat@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D. Computer Science (in progress)

MS(Computer Science)

Experience(Years): 12

Mr. Omair Ashraf

Lecturer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: omair.ashraf@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

MS. Computer science from National Textile University, Faisalabad.

BS (Hons.) Telecommunication and Networks from COMSATS Abbotabad.

Experience(Years): 9

Miss Aden Iqbal

Lecturer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: adan.iqbal@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

MS(CS) NTU Faisalabad.

Experience(Years): 5

Miss Amna Yasin

Lecturer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: amnayasin@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

MS(CS) COMSATS Islamabad.

BS(CS) UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 7

Engr. Najam Farooq

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: najam.farooq@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

B.Sc (Telecom Engineering), GC University Faisalabad.

Experience(Years): 10

Ms. Huma Naeem

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: huma.naeem@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc Electrical Engineering

B.Sc Electrical Engineering UET, Lahore.

Experience(Years): 3

Ms. Adeela Bashir

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Nil
Email: adeela@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

B.Sc Electrical Engineering Comsats, Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Ms. Shafia Kiran

Demonstrator

PEC Number: Nil
Email: shafia@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

BS(Hons) Mathematics GC University

Experience(Years): 1