Mechanical Engineering

Faculty Profile

Engr. Dr. Syed Amjad Ahmad

Head of Department

PEC Number: Mech/10267
Email: hod.mech@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D Engineering (Farm Machinery & Power), UAF.

Experience(Years): 23

Engr. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Shafi

Professor

PEC Number: Mech/21188
Email: dr.ahmad@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D Engg. Farm Machinery & Power, UAF.

M.Sc. Agri Engineering.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering ,UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 38

Engr. Muhammad Naheed Javed

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Mech/16900
Email: naheed.javed@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering (Comprehensive Passed ) ,UET Lahore.

M.Sc. Mech. Engg. (Thermal Power Engineering) ,UET Lahore.

B.Sc Mech. Engg. ,UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 13

Engr. Muhammad Zahid Iqbal

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Mech/19364
Email: zahid.iqbal@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D Mechanical Engineering in progress, China.

M.Sc. Mech. Engg. (Thermal Power Engineering), UET Lahore.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Taxila.

Experience(Years): 9

Engr. Zafar Abbas

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Mech/19261
Email: zafar.abbas@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering ( in progress) Korea.

M.Sc. Design & Manufacturing, UET Texila.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Texila.

Experience(Years): 8

Engr. Romeeza Majeed

Assistant Professor

PEC Number: Mech/22402
Email: romeeza.majeed@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering (in progress) UAF.

M.Sc. Manufacturing Engineering, NUST Islamabad.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 4

Engr. Muhammad Umair

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/20391
Email: m.umair@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc Mechanical Engineering, Imperial University.

M.B.A (Marketing) UAF.

B.Sc Mechanical Engineering ,IUT Dhaka.

Experience(Years): 7

Engr. Muhammad Umair Mirza

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/27396
Email: UmairMirza@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mech. Engg. (Thermal Power Engineering) ,UET Lahore.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Engr. M. Abdullah Zafar

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/22213
Email: abdullah.zafar@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (Energy Engineering), UET Taxila.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, IUT Dhaka.

Experience(Years): 6

Engr. Muhammad Azhar

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/21515
Email: azhar.anwar@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Engg. (Farm Machinery & Power), UAF.

B. Sc. Mechnical Engineering ,UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 5

Engr. Atta-ullah-Mazhar

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/26339
Email: atta_mazhar@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mech. Engg. ( Design Engineering) , UET Lahore.

B.Sc Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Engr. Umair Munir

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/23052
Email: umair_munir@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mech. Engg.  (Thermal Power Engineering) Imperial University Lahore.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering ,UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 7

Engr. Syed Murawat Abbas

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/27394
Email: abbasmurawat@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mech. Engg. (Thermal Power Engineering) Imperial University Lahore.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Engr. Muhammad Yasir Javed

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/21424
Email: yasir.javed@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

Ph.D Mech. Engg. (Design & Manufacturing) in progress, University of Petronas, Malaysia.

M.Sc. Mech. Engg. (Design & Manufacturing), Sweden.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 4

Engr. Aman-ullah

Lecturer

PEC Number: 3315
Email: amanullah@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Agri. Engg. (Farm Machinery & Power), UAF.

B.Sc. Engineering (Farm Machinery & Power), UAF.

Experience(Years): 4

Engr. Waqas Sajad

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/25801
Email: waqas.sajad@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (in progress), UET Lahore.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 3

Engr. M. Waqas

Lecturer

PEC Number: Mech/27397
Email: engr.m.waqas@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering,  Xi'an Jiaotong University, China.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Engr. Assadullah Khan

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: null
Email: asadullahsanghi@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mech. Engg.(Thermal Power Engineering) in progress,Imperial University Lahore.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Engr. Hafsa Qamar

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Mech/27907
Email: engr.hafsa@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering in progress, UET Lahore.

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Engr. Bushra Riaz

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Mech/30171
Email: bushra.riaz@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mech. Engg. (Thermal Power Engineering) in progress , UET Lahore.

B. Sc. Mechanical Engineering , UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 1

Engr. Farhan Khalil

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Mech/30151
Email: farhan.khalil@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 1

Engr. Bilal Shahzad

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Mech/27401
Email: bilal.shahzad@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Engr. Salman Zafar

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Mech/27410
Email: salman.zafar@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

M.Sc. Mech. Engg. (Thermal Power Engineering) in progress, UET Lahore.

B.Sc. Mech. Engg. (Energy Engineering), UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 2

Engr. Nouman Siddique

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Mech/29072
Email: nouman.siddique@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Taxila.

Experience(Years): 1

Engr. Amna Noor

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: Mech/30140
Email: amna.noor@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications: M.Sc Mechanical Engineering (in progress), UET Lahore. Experience(Years): 1

Ali Anjum

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: null
Email: ali.anjum@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 1

Arshia Younas

Lab Engineer

PEC Number: null
Email: arshia.younas@iefr.edu.pk
Qualifications:

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore.

Experience(Years): 1